

## **Cromarty and District Community Council**

Minute Adopted 20.3.2020 via email

## Minutes of a Special Meeting held via email Monday 12th March 2020

## **Present**

Community Councillors: Peter Ratcliffe (PR) Chair, Diane Brawn (DB) Secretary, Alan Plampton

(AP) Treasurer, Gregor Fox (GF), Marcel Gommers (MG), Gabriele Pearson (GP)

Community Council Minute Secretary: Gillian McNaught

	<u>Chairman's Welcome</u> Due to the unprecedented situation relating to Covid-19, Members <b>agreed</b> to meet via email to proceed the co-option of new Members following a C&DCC recruitment drive.	
1	Co-option of C&DCC Full Members	
1.1	Kari Magee Proposed by Gabriele Pearson Seconded by Alan Plampton Kari Magee was duly elected as a co-opted Member of C&DCC, with full voting rights and will serve until the next round of elections.	
1.2 end	Tiffany Jones Proposed by Alan Plampton Seconded by Gabriele Pearson Tiffany Jones was duly elected as a Co-opted Member of C&DCC, with full voting rights and will serve until the next round of elections.	
2	Co-option of C&DCC Associate Member	
<b>2.1</b> end	Nigel Shapcott Proposed by Diane Brawn Seconded by Peter Ratcliffe Nigel Shapcott was duly elected as an Associate Member of C&DCC.	
3	Date of next meeting Monday 23rd March 2020 @ 7.30pm via video conference	
	PR thanked everyone for their input and the meeting via email was closed.	

1